The Faithful Heart

The Faithful Heart


Marie Guilleray (voice, electronics), Onno Govaert (percussion), Arvind Ganga* (elect. guitar), and I (contrabass) played a live soundtrack for Jean Epstein’s The Faithful Heart (1923). The premiere took place the Sounds of Silence festival, at the De Nieuwe Regentes, The Hague on 29 October 2021.


* Arvind Ganga replaced Ziv Taubenfeld (b. clarinet) who unfortunately had to cancel his participance on the day of the performance.

A short trailer: